PRIDE Awards

  • The PRIDE Awards were created by the District 200 Board of Education in 1990 to honor outstanding graduating seniors. The word, “PRIDE” is an acronym that stands for “Positive Recognition iDistrict 200 Education.” Awards are given in seven different categories which represent the qualities the Board believes the community truly values in its graduates: scholarship, personal achievement, vocational excellence, fine arts, community service, school service and athletics.

    Award winners are selected each spring by committees of school board members, high school staff, community members and district administrators. PRIDE Award winners are announced at the annual Senior Awards Assemblies and winners receive a special medallion to wear at graduation.

2018 PRIDE Awards

  • Congratulations to the 2018 PRIDE Award recipients!






    Autumn Overly

    Samantha Long


    Tyler Peake

    Collin Mergl

    Community Service

    Christopher King

    Sandra Balleno

    Fine Arts






    Alex Almeida

    Amanda Valdes Garcia



    Gavin Bishop

    Cora Klopfenstein


    Visual Arts

    Breanna Funk

    Gina Wagner

    Personal Achievement

    Gavin Bishop

    Citlaly Velasco



    Jose Botello-Herrera

    Justin Wesolek

    School Service


    Courtney Sciarro

    Amanda Valdes Garcia



    Matt Kozel

    Jacob Maher