CMS Wrestling

  • Silhouette image of wrestling match Wrestling is a Winter sport, open to Creekside students in grades 6, 7 & 8.

         Coach   •   John Girard   •   jgirard@wcusd200.org

         Assistant Coach   •   Arlyn Roush

Wrestling - Notices & Announcements

  • This space will be used to display any notices, announcements and/or items of interest for wrestlers and parents.

2020 Wrestling Schedule

  • 2020 Creekside Wrestling •  Grades 6, 7 & 8


    (Meets may begin before posted starting time)

    Date

    Opponent

    Time

    Home /Away

    Thursday, Jan. 16

    @ Bernotas

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Saturday, Jan. 18

    @ Matthews Invitational
    (in Island Lake)

    9:00 a.m.
    (Bus 6:30 a.m)

    Away

    Tuesday, Jan. 21

    @ Parkland

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Thursday, Jan. 23

    vs. Nippersink

    4:15 p.m.

    Home

    Tuesday, Jan. 28

    vs. McHenry

    4:15 p.m.

    Home

    Thursday, Jan. 30

    vs. Johnsburg

    4:15 p.m.

    Home

    Tuesday, Feb. 4

    @ Northwood

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Thursday, Feb. 6

    vs. Cary

    4:15 p.m.

    Home

    Monday, Feb. 10

    @ Heineman

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Wednesday, Feb. 12

    @ Marlowe

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Tuesday, Feb. 18

    @ Beardsley

    4:15 p.m.

    Away

    Thursday, Feb. 20

    vs. Lundahl

    4:15 p.m.

    Home

    Saturday, Feb. 22

    FVC TOURNAMENT
    at Parkland

    9:00 a.m.

    Away

    Saturday, Feb. 29

    IESA REGIONALS
    (Location TBA)

    9:00 a.m.

     

    Saturday, March 6

    IESA SECTIONALS
    (Location TBA)

    9:00 a.m.

     

    Friday, March 12 &
    Saturday, March 13

    IESA STATE TOURNAMENT
    at NIU Convocation Center, DeKalb

    11:30 a.m.
    Weigh-ins – 9:30-10:30 a.m.

    Away